June 1-International Kid’s day. I remember that this was the day I looked forward to the most and it was replaced by Christmas when I moved to the U.S. A day to celebrate kids and youth!

June 6 of this year (2011) is Duan Wu Festival. Wiki it (it can explain it better than I can), but this is a year in a long time where I am present for the June holidays in China. The food market has already begun selling Zongzi. There are mini ones that I can even finish in a bite! Some have red bean stuffings, or pork or sesame etc.

(look at that only mantou there lol)

Zongzi: 粽子 (aka Chinese tamales): a traditional Chinese food that is made of glutinous rice stuffed with different fillings and wrapped in bamboo or reed leaves. They are cooked by steaming. Many other countries has variations of this food.

